The Music

On the 30th December Decca will be releasing “Stephen Ward: Original Cast Recording” the official album of the music from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s latest musical based on the story of the Profumo Scandal.

Stephen Ward is Andrew Lloyd Webber's first sole orchestration since his original draft of Cats in 1981. The album features the original cast recording of the musical, with contributions from stars of the stage and screen, including Alexander Hanson (Jesus Christ Superstar, We Will Rock You) and Charlotte Spencer (Mary Poppins, Les Miserables).